[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
MTT Conducts Stravinsky's "Petrushka" and "The Rite of Spring"
8:00 PM - 11:59 PM Louise M. Davies Symphony Hall
Date: September 28, 2018 to September 28, 2018
Where: Louise M. Davies Symphony Hall, 201 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, California, United States, 94102
Phone: N/A
Event Type: Concerts & Music
Ticket Price: N/A
MTT Conducts Stravinsky's Petrushka and The Rite of Spring

Igor Stravinsky hit music like a thunderclap. With Petrushka (1911) and The Rite of Spring (1913), he sent shockwaves that continue to ripple through music today. Driven, frenetic and strikingly original, each score is as unique in character as it is wondrous. Hear these seminal works at San Francisco's Davies Symphony Hall conducted by Michael Tilson Thomas and Stravinsky's Violin Concerto played by the "rapturously lyrical" (The Guardian) Leonidas Kavakos.