[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
29th Annual Alameda County Teacher of the Year Awards Ceremony
6:00 PM - 11:59 PM Castro Valley Center for the Arts
Date: October 04, 2018 to October 04, 2018
Where: Castro Valley Center for the Arts, 19501 Redwood Rd., Castro Valley, California, United States, 94546
Phone: N/A
Event Type: Other
Ticket Price: N/A
You are cordially invited to the 2018 Alameda County Teacher of the Year Awards Ceremony. Annually, the Alameda County Office of Education is proud to honor our exceptional public school teachers through the Teacher of the Year program. It is an opportunity to recognize extraordinary dedication and commitment, educational innovation, and student learning. This year’s district honorees are: Alameda County Office of Education - George Hoss, Butler Academic Center Alameda Unified School District - Mary Otieku, Bay Farm School Castro Valley Unified School District - Barbara Andersen, Castro Valley High School Dublin Unified School District - Catherine Brown, Frederiksen Elementary School Eden Area Regional Occupational Program - Michelle Stephens, Eden Area ROP Center Emery Unified School District - Tiffany Johnson, Anna Yates Elementary School Fremont Unified School District - Sherea Westra, Niles Elementary School Hayward Unified School District - Kyle Howard, Hayward High School Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District - Elizabeth Perez, Arroyo Seco Elementary School Mission Valley Regional Occupational Program - Dhana Uppula, James Logan High School New Haven Unified School District - Legratta Banks, Tom Kitayama Elementary School Newark Unified School District - Timothy Hess, Newark Memorial High School Oakland Unified School District - Cassandra Chen, United for Success Academy Oakland Unified School District - Micaela Morse, International Community School Oakland Unified School District - Jah-Yee Woo, Oakland Technical High School Pleasanton Unified School District - Arlene Simpelo, Lydiksen Elementary School San Leandro Unified School District - Joanna Chapman, McKinley Elementary School San Lorenzo Unified School District - Ann Villegas, Hillside Elementary School Tri-Valley Regional Occupational Program - Kelly Mogilefsky, Las Positas College Alameda County’s education community of more than 10,000 teachers are everyday heroes, dedicated to serving and s